The winners for the 43rd Awards of Excellence were:

BAER (Burned Area Emergency Response Team) Slide Fire, U.S. Forest Service

For their Environmental Stewardship and dedicated efforts after the Slide Fire in Oak Creek Canyon.


Sedona Fire District, Chapel Station No. 6

For Architectural and Environmentally – Sensitive Design

City of Cottonwood

For Water Conservation through their Exemplary Water Recreation System.

Friends of the Forest (FOF)

For  20 Years of Community Service , protecting and enhancing the forest experience for residents and tourists alike.

City of Sedona

For Environmental Stewardship through its support and cooperation with KSB in achieving the city’s Dark Sky Designation.

Norman McGee Award – Tom O’Halleran

Keep Sedona Beautiful’s highest recognition of an individual who has demonstrated outstanding dedication and service over many years. KSB is proud to present this honor in 2014 to Norris Peterson

in grateful appreciation of his outstanding dedication and service.


Volunteer of the Year

Jody Marie Smith, Graphic Design

Awardee group Photo2015

From top left to right: Rob Adams, Former Mayor of Sedona, Tom O’Halleran, KSB President, Jody Marie Smith, Diane Joens, Mayor of Cottonwood,

Nicole Branton, Red Rock District Ranger, Corrie Cooperman, Sedona Fire District, Jennifer Young, President, Friends of the Forest