The winners for the 44th Awards of Excellence are:

Steve Segner Receives Award

Community Service: Steve Segner

Norm Sunstad Community Service Award

Community Service: Norm Sunstad

Kent Ellsworth VV Caregivers2

Community Service: Kent Ellsworth, Verde Valley Caregivers Coalition

Tom Vitron Page Spring Cellars

Environmental Stewardship: Tom Vitron, Page Springs Cellars

Bonnie Golub Jewish Comm Center2016

Signage: Bonnie Golub, Jewish Community of Sedona and the Verde Valley

Amy Aossey Yavapai Food Neighbors Project2016

Community Service: Amy Aossey, Yavapai Food Neighbors Project

Susan Murrill Vol Of the Year2016

Volunteer of the Year: Susan Murrill

John Cornelius Comm Service2

Community Service: John Cornelius

Birgit Loewenstein Joanne Kendrick Receive Norman McGee Award

Norman McGee Award recipients: Birgit Loewenstein and Joanne Kendrick

2016 Honorees2

From top left to right: Tom Vitron, Steve Segner, Amy Aossey, Kent Ellsworth,

Bonnie Golub, Norm Sunstad, Lynne Crowe, Joanne Kendrick, Birgit Loewenstein, Susan Murrill

All Photos by Beverly Copen